Account Management

Deactivating an account is a destructive action, meaning all the progress made to your account will be wiped so check carefully before proceeding. Account and data recovery will not be possible after this.


Click on your account's drop-down menu located at the top right side of the page and select Settings.



You will be directed to your account's Settings page. Next, click the Deactivate Account tab.



Select a reason for account deactivation from the drop-down menu, then type your Challonge username on the next field. For the passphrase, copy or type the phrase Please delete my account and click Save.



A prompt message will appear for confirmation. Click OK.

Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!